N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet Franchise
Cost, fees, owner earnings, closure rate and litigation for a N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet franchise — pulled from the franchisor's own public FDD (2025), not its sales material.
Disclosure honesty
N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet discloses earnings (Item 19) — but the grade is how honestly. We graded it B.
What their own earnings claim actually says
Commission data for 394 STROLL publications over 12 months. Top 10% avg $177,692/year; bottom 10% avg $23,508/year. GREET data not disclosed.
What a N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet franchise actually costs to run
| Fee | Disclosed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise fee | $0 | Item 5 — paid up front, before you open |
| Royalty | 15% of gross sales | Item 6 — charged on revenue, not profit |
| Total recurring fees | 15% of gross sales | Before rent, labor, food or debt service |
| Total initial investment | $2,175 – $12,560 | Item 7 — franchisor's own low/high estimate |
15% royalty on ad value; 25-75% cross-sell splits; multiple optional/variable fees; negative commissions possible.
Royalty and ad-fund percentages are charged on gross sales — an owner pays them whether or not the location is profitable.
N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet system size and owner turnover
| Total outlets | 620 |
| Ceased operations | 44 |
| Terminated by franchisor | 1 |
| Transferred to new owners | 11 |
| Closure rate | 7.1% of outlets |
2025: 44 ceased ops, 312 ceased for other reasons (57% churn proxy).
From Item 20 of the FDD 2025. Terminations and ceased operations are the franchisor's own count of owners who stopped — the number the sales pitch leaves out.
Is N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet worth it? — how it compares to 436 similar franchises
| Ongoing fees | 15% of sales | steeper than 94% of other franchises franchises |
| Startup cost | from $2,175 | cheaper than most (median $138,750) |
| Disclosure honesty | Grade B | more honest than 84% of other franchises franchises |
| Closure rate | 7.1% of outlets | worse than 81% of peers |
| Disclosed lawsuits | 2 | more litigious than 68% of peers |
Benchmarked against every other franchises franchise we've graded from public FDDs — the context the franchisor's pitch never gives you.
Owner take-home for a N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet
The franchisor's framing: Commission data for 394 STROLL publications over 12 months. Top 10% avg $177,692/year; bot… We reconstruct what an owner actually keeps, from their own FDD.
- Reconstructed owner P&L — net take-home after royalty, ad fund, rent, labor & debt
- Break-even timeline + cash-on-cash ROI
- Full fee stack + required-purchase markups
- Decoded real failure / closure rate
- How it ranks vs comparable franchises
- Validation-call playbook — the exact questions to ask
See a full sample report → · 30-day guarantee
N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet franchise — frequently asked
- How much does a N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet franchise cost?
- The FDD lists a total initial investment of about $2,175–$12,560.
- How much do N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet franchise owners make?
- Commission data for 394 STROLL publications over 12 months. Top 10% avg $177,692/year; bottom 10% avg $23,508/year. GREET data not disclosed. We grade this disclosure B for honesty.
- What are the N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet franchise fees?
- N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet's FDD discloses a $0 initial franchise fee, a 15% royalty on gross sales, for roughly 15% of gross sales in recurring fees before rent, labor, or debt service. 15% royalty on ad value; 25-75% cross-sell splits; multiple optional/variable fees; negative commissions possible.
- What is the N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet franchise profit margin?
- N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet does not publish a franchisee net-profit margin — almost no franchisor does. What Item 19 actually shows: Commission data for 394 STROLL publications over 12 months. Top 10% avg $177,692/year; bottom 10% avg $23,508/year. GREET data not disclosed. Recurring fees alone take about 15% of gross sales, before rent, labor, food or debt service. Margin has to be reconstructed from the disclosure, not read off it.
- What is the N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet franchise failure rate?
- 2025: 44 ceased ops, 312 ceased for other reasons (57% churn proxy).
- How many N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet locations are there?
- N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet's FDD reports 620 total outlets, with 44 that ceased operations in the most recent reporting year and 11 transferred to new owners. Item 20 is where system health shows up before the marketing does.
- Does N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet have complaints or lawsuits?
- N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet discloses 2 legal matters in Item 3 of its FDD. Item 3 covers the franchisor's litigation history, which is the closest thing to a public record of how it treats franchisees — read the case descriptions, not just the count.
- Is a N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet franchise worth it?
- It depends on the numbers, not the pitch. N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet scores B on disclosure honesty, carries about 15% of sales in ongoing fees, and discloses 2 legal matters. Get the real owner take-home before you sign.
Own a N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet? Add your real numbers (anonymous)
We publish only aggregated benchmarks — never your name. Contribute and we'll show you how your numbers compare.
Compare N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet to similar franchises
See all franchises ranked by disclosure honesty →
Source: WI DFI Franchise Registration (2025). FranchiseValidate is independent and not affiliated with N2 Publishing, Stroll or Greet or its franchisor. Figures are extracted from the franchisor's own public disclosure document; verify against the current FDD before any decision.