FV//FRANCHISEVALIDATE
Home / Other Franchises / Pinot's Palette
SUBJECT DOSSIER · FDD 2026

Pinot's Palette Franchise

Cost, fees, owner earnings, closure rate and litigation for a Pinot's Palette franchise — pulled from the franchisor's own public FDD (2026), not its sales material.

Other Franchises · disclosure-honesty grade · from public state filings

Disclosure honesty

B
Transparency 4 / 5

Pinot's Palette discloses earnings (Item 19) — but the grade is how honestly. We graded it B.

Outlets65
Disclosed lawsuits0
Closure signals3 ceased
Investment
$119,000–$259,000
Total fees
—
Outlets
65
Closure signals
3 ceased, 0 terminated
Lawsuits
0
◢ FINDINGS
ITEM 20
3 outlets ceased operations
3 outlets ceased operations in 2025; 6 transfers. Modest attrition trend.

What their own earnings claim actually says

Gross sales data for 59 outlets open 24+ months in 2025. Average: $441,091; Median: $389,041. 41% exceeded average. Alcohol-selling outlets (47) averaged $480,386.

What a Pinot's Palette franchise actually costs to run

FeeDisclosedWhere it comes from
Initial franchise fee$25,000Item 5 — paid up front, before you open
Total initial investment$119,000 – $259,000Item 7 — franchisor's own low/high estimate

Initial franchise fee $25,000. Royalty/ad fees not specified in excerpts.

Royalty and ad-fund percentages are charged on gross sales — an owner pays them whether or not the location is profitable.

Pinot's Palette system size and owner turnover

Total outlets65
Ceased operations3
Terminated by franchisor0
Transferred to new owners6
Closure rate4.6% of outlets

3 outlets ceased operations in 2025; 6 transfers. Modest attrition trend.

From Item 20 of the FDD 2026. Terminations and ceased operations are the franchisor's own count of owners who stopped — the number the sales pitch leaves out.

Is Pinot's Palette worth it? — how it compares to 436 similar franchises

Startup costfrom $119,000about average (median $138,750)
Disclosure honestyGrade Bmore honest than 84% of other franchises franchises
Closure rate4.6% of outletsworse than 70% of peers
Disclosed lawsuits0fewer than most

Benchmarked against every other franchises franchise we've graded from public FDDs — the context the franchisor's pitch never gives you.

◤ CLASSIFIED · ITEM 19 RECONSTRUCTED

Owner take-home for a Pinot's Palette

The franchisor's framing: Gross sales data for 59 outlets open 24+ months in 2025. Average: $441,091; Median: $389,0… We reconstruct what an owner actually keeps, from their own FDD.

LOW
MEDIAN
HIGH

See a full sample report → · 30-day guarantee

Pinot's Palette franchise — frequently asked

How much does a Pinot's Palette franchise cost?
The FDD lists a total initial investment of about $119,000–$259,000, including a $25,000 initial franchise fee.
How much do Pinot's Palette franchise owners make?
Gross sales data for 59 outlets open 24+ months in 2025. Average: $441,091; Median: $389,041. 41% exceeded average. Alcohol-selling outlets (47) averaged $480,386. We grade this disclosure B for honesty.
What are the Pinot's Palette franchise fees?
Pinot's Palette's FDD discloses a $25,000 initial franchise fee. Initial franchise fee $25,000. Royalty/ad fees not specified in excerpts.
What is the Pinot's Palette franchise profit margin?
Pinot's Palette does not publish a franchisee net-profit margin — almost no franchisor does. What Item 19 actually shows: Gross sales data for 59 outlets open 24+ months in 2025. Average: $441,091; Median: $389,041. 41% exceeded average. Alcohol-selling outlets (47) averaged $480,386. Recurring fees alone take about a fixed cut of gross sales, before rent, labor, food or debt service. Margin has to be reconstructed from the disclosure, not read off it.
What is the Pinot's Palette franchise failure rate?
3 outlets ceased operations in 2025; 6 transfers. Modest attrition trend.
How many Pinot's Palette locations are there?
Pinot's Palette's FDD reports 65 total outlets, with 3 that ceased operations in the most recent reporting year and 6 transferred to new owners. Item 20 is where system health shows up before the marketing does.
Does Pinot's Palette have complaints or lawsuits?
Pinot's Palette discloses no material litigation in Item 3 of the filing we reviewed. That's a positive signal, though it covers only what the franchisor is required to report.
Is a Pinot's Palette franchise worth it?
It depends on the numbers, not the pitch. Pinot's Palette scores B on disclosure honesty. Get the real owner take-home before you sign.

Own a Pinot's Palette? Add your real numbers (anonymous)

We publish only aggregated benchmarks — never your name. Contribute and we'll show you how your numbers compare.

Compare Pinot's Palette to similar franchises

National Property Inspections, Inc.
Other Franchises
C
BlueSage Longevity Labs (AR)
Other Franchises
F
Joshua Tree
Other Franchises
C
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Other Franchises
B
The Flower Garage
Other Franchises
F
Tide Laundromat
Other Franchises
C
Ideal Siding Franchising (USA) Inc.
Other Franchises
C
Blo Blow Dry Bar Inc.
Other Franchises
C
MEDICINE SHOPPE
Other Franchises
F
Express Employment Professionals
Other Franchises
F
British Swim School
Other Franchises
A
CBD
Other Franchises
F

See all franchises ranked by disclosure honesty →

Source: WI DFI Franchise Registration (2026). FranchiseValidate is independent and not affiliated with Pinot's Palette or its franchisor. Figures are extracted from the franchisor's own public disclosure document; verify against the current FDD before any decision.