Lefab Franchisor, LLC Franchise
Cost, fees, owner earnings, closure rate and litigation for a Lefab Franchisor, LLC franchise — pulled from the franchisor's own public FDD (2026), not its sales material.
Disclosure honesty
Lefab Franchisor, LLC discloses earnings (Item 19) — but the grade is how honestly. We graded it C.
What their own earnings claim actually says
Gross sales data for 14 franchised stores (12-57 months open) and 3 affiliate units; monthly average $31,142 (franchised), $35,414 (affiliate). Per-unit product costs: standard $1.61, specialty $2.86. No net income, operating costs, or profitability data disclosed.
What a Lefab Franchisor, LLC franchise actually costs to run
| Fee | Disclosed | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise fee | $59,500 | Item 5 — paid up front, before you open |
| Royalty | 6% of gross sales | Item 6 — charged on revenue, not profit |
| Advertising fund | 3% of gross sales | Item 6 — brand marketing, spent at the franchisor's discretion |
| Total recurring fees | 9% of gross sales | Before rent, labor, food or debt service |
| Total initial investment | $139,100 – $441,000 | Item 7 — franchisor's own low/high estimate |
Royalty 6%, Marketing 3%, Local Ad min 2%, Technology $400/month, Transfer fee $15,000, Renewal 50% of initial fee.
Royalty and ad-fund percentages are charged on gross sales — an owner pays them whether or not the location is profitable.
Lefab Franchisor, LLC system size and owner turnover
| Total outlets | 20 |
| Ceased operations | 0 |
| Terminated by franchisor | 0 |
| Transferred to new owners | 0 |
| Closure rate | 0.0% of outlets |
Zero terminations/transfers 2025; 7 franchised stores underperform system average. One outlet ceased operations 2024 (reason not specified).
From Item 20 of the FDD 2026. Terminations and ceased operations are the franchisor's own count of owners who stopped — the number the sales pitch leaves out.
Is Lefab Franchisor, LLC worth it? — how it compares to 59 similar franchises
| Ongoing fees | 9% of sales | steeper than 67% of retail & business services franchises |
| Startup cost | from $139,100 | cheaper than most (median $157,952) |
| Disclosure honesty | Grade C | typical for the category |
| Closure rate | 0.0% of outlets | better than most (median 2.4%) |
| Disclosed lawsuits | 0 | fewer than most |
Benchmarked against every retail & business services franchise we've graded from public FDDs — the context the franchisor's pitch never gives you.
Owner take-home for a Lefab Franchisor, LLC
The franchisor's framing: Gross sales data for 14 franchised stores (12-57 months open) and 3 affiliate units; month… We reconstruct what an owner actually keeps, from their own FDD.
- Reconstructed owner P&L — net take-home after royalty, ad fund, rent, labor & debt
- Break-even timeline + cash-on-cash ROI
- Full fee stack + required-purchase markups
- Decoded real failure / closure rate
- How it ranks vs comparable franchises
- Validation-call playbook — the exact questions to ask
See a full sample report → · 30-day guarantee
Lefab Franchisor, LLC franchise — frequently asked
- How much does a Lefab Franchisor, LLC franchise cost?
- The FDD lists a total initial investment of about $139,100–$441,000, including a $59,500 initial franchise fee.
- How much do Lefab Franchisor, LLC franchise owners make?
- Gross sales data for 14 franchised stores (12-57 months open) and 3 affiliate units; monthly average $31,142 (franchised), $35,414 (affiliate). Per-unit product costs: standard $1.61, specialty $2.86. No net income, operating costs, or profitability data disclosed. We grade this disclosure C for honesty.
- What are the Lefab Franchisor, LLC franchise fees?
- Lefab Franchisor, LLC's FDD discloses a $59,500 initial franchise fee, a 6% royalty on gross sales, a 3% advertising-fund contribution, for roughly 9% of gross sales in recurring fees before rent, labor, or debt service. Royalty 6%, Marketing 3%, Local Ad min 2%, Technology $400/month, Transfer fee $15,000, Renewal 50% of initial fee.
- What is the Lefab Franchisor, LLC franchise profit margin?
- Lefab Franchisor, LLC does not publish a franchisee net-profit margin — almost no franchisor does. What Item 19 actually shows: Gross sales data for 14 franchised stores (12-57 months open) and 3 affiliate units; monthly average $31,142 (franchised), $35,414 (affiliate). Per-unit product costs: standard $1.61, specialty $2.86. No net income, operating costs, or profitability data disclosed. Recurring fees alone take about 9% of gross sales, before rent, labor, food or debt service. Margin has to be reconstructed from the disclosure, not read off it.
- What is the Lefab Franchisor, LLC franchise failure rate?
- Zero terminations/transfers 2025; 7 franchised stores underperform system average. One outlet ceased operations 2024 (reason not specified).
- How many Lefab Franchisor, LLC locations are there?
- Lefab Franchisor, LLC's FDD reports 20 total outlets, with 0 that ceased operations in the most recent reporting year and 0 transferred to new owners. Item 20 is where system health shows up before the marketing does.
- Does Lefab Franchisor, LLC have complaints or lawsuits?
- Lefab Franchisor, LLC discloses no material litigation in Item 3 of the filing we reviewed. That's a positive signal, though it covers only what the franchisor is required to report.
- Is a Lefab Franchisor, LLC franchise worth it?
- It depends on the numbers, not the pitch. Lefab Franchisor, LLC scores C on disclosure honesty, carries about 9% of sales in ongoing fees. Get the real owner take-home before you sign.
Own a Lefab Franchisor, LLC? Add your real numbers (anonymous)
We publish only aggregated benchmarks — never your name. Contribute and we'll show you how your numbers compare.
Compare Lefab Franchisor, LLC to similar franchises
See all franchises ranked by disclosure honesty →
Source: WI DFI Franchise Registration (2026). FranchiseValidate is independent and not affiliated with Lefab Franchisor, LLC or its franchisor. Figures are extracted from the franchisor's own public disclosure document; verify against the current FDD before any decision.